Winter Grief, Summer Grace

Returning to Life after a Loved One Dies

Winter Grief, Summer Grace

Returning to Life after a Loved One Dies

  • Preorder
  • Quantity discount
    • For bulk discounting, please call Sales and Service at 877-373-0706 and ask about our Corporate Sales Program.

Available January 2, 2024

Grieving the death of a loved one is an experience with many seasons and stages. Winter Grief, Summer Grace helps readers navigate the phases of emotion through the four seasons of the year: autumn, winter, spring, and summer. With comforting quotes, poetry, and suggestions for each season, author James E. Miller provides gentle guidance and comfort for those who mourn, with the assurance that God walks alongside them. Readers may start at the beginning of the book, or with whatever season they find themselves in or relate to most. No matter what page of this book they open to, those walking the path of grief will find comfort and encouragement there.


"This book is a gift for those who grieve. One page affirms feelings of sadness, another whispers words of wisdom, while others speak of hope and the endurance of love."

Fran Tilton Shelton, author of The Spirituality of Grief and founder of Faith and Grief

"I love this book. It is a gift that I would gratefully pass on to any griever knowing that its insights would both validate and nurture their very important grief. The short reflections are perfect for a griever's already over-full heart, and the practical suggestions are useful and wise. I will be purchasing many copies to pass on for years to come."

Leanne Friesen, author of Grieving Room: Making Space for All the Hard Things After Death and Loss

Product Info

  • Publisher Broadleaf Books
  • Format Hardcover
  • ISBN 9781506494456
  • eBook ISBN 9798889830788
  • Dimensions 5.25 x 7.25
  • Pages 93
  • Publication Date January 2, 2024